LET GO THE RUSH – ASH WEDNESDAY

24 thoughts on “LET GO THE RUSH – ASH WEDNESDAY

      1. Yes we do and sadly I know I neglect this all too often. . . . . .although I am always talking to him in my head. . . . . I really should have more quiet moments with Him.

        Like

  1. Such beautiful words for us to think upon. I am constantly amazed at the incredibly brilliant Mind who has given us this fantastic planet with all the lovely animals and beauty upon it. How lucky we are, and how we should take time each day to worship and send thanks each and every day. Those who speak of Meditation need to be introduced to our Lord. His is never-ending Meditation. I miss my neighbor next door in Texas. She would bring back some ashes and put some of on my forehead every year. A lovely lady very much missed. JW XX

    Like

  2. I seem to have a problems in the morning coming on BCUK it takes for ages to log on 🙄 still luckily afternoons seem to be ok I went to Church being an important day fraid I wont be giving up for Lent primarily I find it hard but will on Good Friday Im sure God will forgive ..and really I think it would be so much better to give donations to homeless charities instead of abstaining from our “favourite” things….

    Like

    1. No … :**: … it’s come up now, but that wretched thing where I’m told ‘not available or only for friends’ has returned with almost every post I write. I find I have to wait a minute or two before it’s published. Very irritating.

      Like

Leave a Reply

