OF FILM CLIPS, BOATERS AND WINNIE THE POOH

Next-brother-down has sent me a clip of cine film taken after we had been back in England for a few years, showing the three of us all catching the bus to school – at that point my sister had joined me although we only overlapped by two years.  She and I are both wearing our school boaters correctly, which was STRAIGHT – anyone caught wearing it in town on the back of their head got an order mark

… although none of the staff lived anywhere near the little village where we did, so as soon as I got on the bus at the end of the day I tipped it back.  Of course

I’m discussing with NBD what a good ending would be for our piece de resistance, the dvd of our life on Tristan and our commentary.  I rather fancy paraphrasing the end of The House at Pooh Corner, because it sums up so exactly how we feel about our time there:

‘So we went off to school together.  But wherever we went, and whatever happened to us on the way, on that enchanted island in the middle of the South Atlantic Ocean four children will always be playing.’

6 thoughts on “OF FILM CLIPS, BOATERS AND WINNIE THE POOH

Leave a Reply

