WOMEN – TWICE AS GOOD AS MEN? SURELY NOT!

 

No folks, I’m not being political.  Hub posted this as his Facebook status, with the following quotation:

“Whatever women do they must do twice as well as men to be thought half as good. Luckily, this is not difficult.”

So it can’t be sexist for me to post it, now can it – because it was posted by a male!  

Hub followed this up with:
Posted in honour of my wife and three feisty daughters!’  

Now how about that.  From a guy who peppered his conversation, when I first knew him, with the tongue-in-cheek comment ‘stupid women’ ….

Finally!   All these years of training have paid off 

Oh hello dear.  No.  I am only joking … ish.

 

16 thoughts on “WOMEN – TWICE AS GOOD AS MEN? SURELY NOT!

    1. As you know, many African women carry loads on their heads. One day Hub met a guy who was complaining about his back. ‘How did you get backache?’ Answer (this is true!) ‘I was helping to put a load on my wife’s head’ …

      Like

  1. I think its true women do have to be better than men at some thing to be thought as good as men. I can make the garden lovely and grow my plants etc and always people refer to my chap as though its he who did it all, like with every thing.xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

