TENSION VERSUS RELAXATION: WHO YOU SHOULD BE, WHO YOU ARE!

tension is who you think you should be

(source unknown)

Hmmm … I’m tense because I’ve got to do the housework. I think I ‘should’ be a ‘good housewife’ 😦 I shall be relaxed when it’s over! :yes:

But we have to do things all the time that we ‘ought’ to do, but may not like doing. After all, if I didn’t do the housework because it makes me tense, we are looking at health hazards in the kitchen πŸ˜‰ So diddums to me :crazy:

So a bit of tension is inevitable, n’est-ce pas? :>>

15 thoughts on “TENSION VERSUS RELAXATION: WHO YOU SHOULD BE, WHO YOU ARE!

  1. I always feel far better when the housework is complete!

    Yesterday it was strip the bed and wash the bedding – even managed to hang out two loads as it was a sunny day then had an hours housework spurt earlier again today – trimmed the willow in the front garden (long overdue) then came into hoover and begin our lunch – that’ll do me now until Monday when the place will need hoovering again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

