BACK TO THE GYM

I’ve had to take time off from the gym, with the fibromyalgia and other pulled muscles. But now I’m better I’ve decided to go back, just for an hour (it’s a very busy gym and we aren’t allowed more than 10 minutes on the machines) twice a week.

Only this morning I missed the bus, so I started walking as I knew the next one would be at least another 10 or 15 minutes. It is a lovely day here so no hardship, although the unattractive litter-strewn streets are not exactly picturesque. Then I met someone I knew, chatting to a neighbour, and of course we got chatting too … until I spotted the bus coming along the road and had to run to the next stop! Fortunately the driver waited for me.

However, I did not need to spend too much time warming up after that little bit of exercise πŸ˜‰

statbikes[1]

(from http://goingcarfree.blogspot.com/)

10 thoughts on “BACK TO THE GYM

    1. Hi Cate, thanks for stopping by! Yes, I like the feeling that different muscles are being made to work harder – and it’s a whole lot more fun than housework πŸ˜‰

      Like

    1. Yes, we do that as much as we can too – always on a day off unless it’s pouring. But I’m conscious I’m losing muscle tone as I get older and I like the way the different gym machines target different muscle groups.

      Like

  1. I’ve been really poorly and had to leave going to the gym too. just when I had paid the membership fee!

    it was good of the driver to wait sometimes they look the other way and just go…
    just take it steady…

    Like

Leave a Reply

