IN TIMES OF STRESS…

… Grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change
The courage to change things I cannot accept
And the wisdom to hide the bodies of those I had to kill today
Because they got on my nerves.

Also help me to be careful of the toes I step on today
As they may be connected to the feet I have to kiss tomorrow.

steppingontoes[1]

Help me always to give 100% …
12% on Monday
23%on Tuesday
40% on Wednesday20% on Thursday
and 5% on Friday …

And help me to remember when I’m having a bad day and it seems that people are trying to wind me up …
That it takes 42 muscles to frown and only 28 to smile …
but using more muscles burns more calories.

(copyright Annie Tempest)

Sent this to Eldest Daughter this week who is gnashing her teeth over school politics.

19 thoughts on “IN TIMES OF STRESS…

  1. As one of life’s “usual suspects” when it comes to not suffering the plainly unacceptable without making a fuss

    Injustices are not corrected, and a better future made possible, by reasonable people.

    Smile and the world smiles with you …snarl and you get better service!

    It ain’t what you don’t know that gets you into trouble. It’s what you know for sure that just ain’t so.

    Nothing sorts things out quite as effectively as a well placed bullet

    Like

  2. :)) funny! Don’t like the sound of school politics at all…. 😦 My sympathy to anybody affected by it! Had a horrendous time with several schools that Daughter went to due to her behaviour but wasn’t much heartened by some of the pervading flavour of how they dealt with things. Must be hellish hard to be a teacher…. I couldn’t do it…

    Like

    1. I did consider it seriously once, but it wasn’t to be – and looking at what ED has to put up with, I’m glad it didn’t work out because I would have cracked up long since! (I know, I know … how would anyone tell the difference … ??)

      Like

      1. I don’t know how teachers can do their jobs in view of what the pupils do and get away with etc :no: very hard job… I take my hat off to them…

        I did a bit of teacher training and … it wasn’t for me…. I’m far too dreamy and vague and it required being seriously on the ball I found!

        Like

Leave a Reply

